Past

The New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com/2019/08/06/us/el-paso-shooting-latino-anxiety.html?smid=nytcore-ios-share 

The Mercury News: https://www.mercurynews.com/2019/07/30/how-2-bay-area-professors-created-seesaw-at-border-so-kids-in-u-s-mexico-can-play-together/

The Daily Californian: http://www.dailycal.org/2017/04/16/civil-rights-activist-sylvia-mendez-speaks-berkeley-integration/

East Bay Times: http://www.eastbaytimes.com/2017/04/12/film-exposing-abuse-of-detained-immigrants-to-pre-screen-at-uc-berkeley/

Oakland Post: http://www.oaklandpost.org/2017/03/22/berkeleys-new-mayor-jesse-arreguin-welcomed-by-latino-center-at-cal/

KPFA/La Raza Chronicles: soundcloud.com/larazachronicles/2-14-17-la-raza-chronicles

The Daily Californian: http://www.dailycal.org/2017/03/16/center-latino-policy-research-holds-reception-jesse-arreguin-celebration-centers-expansion/ 

Oakland Post: http://www.oaklandpost.org/2017/03/15/juana-alicia-mission-muralist-featured-in-poetic-justice-exhibit/

Mission Local: Local News for a Global Neighborhood: missionlocal.org/2017/03/works-of-local-artist-juana-alicia-displayed-at-berkeley-center/

Telemundo: http://www.nbcbayarea.com/on-air/as-seen-on/The-Center-For-Latino-Policy-Research-on-Telemundo_s-Comunidad-Del-Valle_Bay-Area-414630474.html

KPFA/Women’s Magazine: kpfa.org/episode/womens-magazine-february-13-2017/

KPFA/La Raza Chronicles: kpfa.org/episode/la-raza-chronicles-february-14-2017/

Daily Cal: http://www.dailycal.org/2015/05/07/new-faculty-association-aims-make-uc-berkeley-representative-california/

Former CLPR Chair Lisa García Bedolla on the Latino vote: http://myuctv.tv/2012/07/31/uctv-prime-vote-as-latinos-go-so-goes-the-nation/

The Christian Science Monitor:  http://www.csmonitor.com/The-Culture/Arts/2011/1018/Bilingual-and-struggling?cmpid=addthis_facebook#.Tp4RFzwnz_8.facebook

Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/09/19/california-english-profic_n_970582.html

Daily Cal: http://www.dailycal.org/2011/09/19/study-finds-fault-with-current-method-of-determining-english-learners/

Education Week: http://www.edweek.org/ew/articles/2011/10/24/09mct_caells.h31.html

Santa Cruz Sentinel: http://www.santacruzsentinel.com/localnews/ci_19172901

Monterey County – The Herald: http://www.montereyherald.com/ci_19103125?IADID=Search-www.montereyherald.com-www.montereyherald.com

Education News: http://educationviews.org/2011/09/20/california-english-proficiency-test-almost-guarantees-english-learner-classification-study-shows/

Education Advocacy Blog: http://educationadvocacy.wordpress.com/2011/09/20/california-english-proficiency-test-almost-guarantees-english-learner-classification-study-shows-huffingtonpost/

California’s Children: http://californiaschildren.typepad.com/californias-children/2011/09/the-huffington-post-is-reporting-findings-from-a-new-study-that-indicate-taking-the-california-english-language-development.html

Public Education Network Weekly NewsBlast:http://www.publiceducation.org/newsblast/September11/September23_printable.html

Gabrielle Giffords: http://gabrielle-gifford.blogspot.com/2011/09/test-young-students-are-almost.html

Latino Ed Beat: http://latinoedbeat.org/category/state-policy/

Center For Applied Second Language Studies: http://casls-nflrc.blogspot.com/2011/09/california-english-proficiency-test.html

Alliance For Education: http://www.all4ed.org/blog/report_round_september_23_2011

Linking and Thinking on Education: http://www.joannejacobs.com/2011/09/failure-guaranteed/

PJ Media: http://pajamasmedia.com/blog/failure-guaranteed/

Niuzer: http://www.niuzer.com/California/A-Test-Young-Students-Are-Almost-Guaranteed-To-Fail-7215682.html